Tamilnadu Govt Holidays 2015

The Tamil Nadu Government on Tuesday released the list of public holidays for 2015. There will be a total of 21 public holidays next year, down from 23 this year.

  Tamilnadu Govt Holidays 2015
Month Date Day Event
January 01 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 04 Sunday Milad-un-Nabi
January 15 Wednesday Pongal
January 16 Thursday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 17 Saturday Uzhavar Tirunal
January 26 Monday Republic Day
April 01 Wednesday Bank Holiday
April 02 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
April 03 Friday Good Friday
April 14 Monday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 14 Tuesday Tamil New Year
May 01 Fridayy May Day
July 18 Saturday Ramazan
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
September 05 Saturday Janmashtami
September 17 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
October 02 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
October 21 Wednesday Ayudha Puja
October 22 Thursday Dussehra
October 23 Friday Muharram
November 10 Tuesday Deewali
December 23 Thursday Milad-un-Nabi
December 25 25 Friday Christmas Day