Tamilnadu Govt Holidays 2016

  Tamilnadu Govt Holidays 2016
Event Day Date
English New Year Day Friday 01-01-2016
Thai pongal Friday 15-01-2016
Mattu Pongal Saturday 16-01-2016
Uzhavar Thirunal Sunday 17-01-2016
Republic day Tuesday 26-01-2016
Good Friday Friday 25-03-2016
Annual Bank account Closing Day
(Bank holiday only)
Friday 01-04-2016
Telugu new year – Ugadi Festivel Friday 08-04-2016
Tamil New Year Thursday 14-04-2016
Mahavir Jayanti Tuesday 19-04-2016
May Day – workers day Sunday 01-05-2016
Ramzan – Ramadan Wednesday 06-07-2016
Indian Independence Day Monday 15-08-2016
Krishna Jayanthi ( Gokulashtami ) Thursday 25-08-2016
Vinayagar Chaturthi Monday 05-09-2016
Bakrid – Eid al-Adha Tuesday 13-09-2016
Gandhi Jayanti Sunday 02-10-2016
Saraswathi Pooja,Ayudha Pooja Monday 10-10-2016
Vijayadashami Tuesday 11-10-2016
Muharram Wednesday 12-10-2016
Diwali – Deepavali Saturday 29-10-2016
milad un nabi Tuesday 13-12-2016
Christmas day Sunday 25-12-2016