Assam Govt Holidays 2017

Date Day Holiday
11 Jan Wed Fateha-Dwaj-Daham
14 Jan Sat Makara Sankranti
15 Jan Sun Kanuma Panduga
23 Jan Mon Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanati
26 Jan Thu Republic Day
(National Day)
31 Jan Tue Me-Dum-Me-Phi
11 Feb Sat Bir Chilarai Divas
12 Mar Sun Doljatra / Holika Dahan
13 Apr Thu Bohag Bihu
14 Apr Fri Good Friday
14 Apr Fri Bohag Bihu
15 Apr Sat Bohag Bihu
27 Apr Thu Tithi of Damodar Deva
1 May Mon May Day
10 May Wed Buddha Purnima
26 Jun Mon Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr
(End of Ramadan) *
15 Aug Tue Independence Day
15 Aug Tue Janmashtami / Sri Krishna Jayanti
23 Aug Wed Tithi of Shrimanta Shankar Deva
2 Sep Sat Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha
(Feast of Sacrifice)
27 Sep Wed Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Maha Saptami)
28 Sep Thu Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Maha Asthami)
29 Sep Fri Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Maha Navami)
30 Sep Sat Durga Puja / Dussehra
(Vijaya Dashami)
2 Oct Mon Mahatma Gandhi’s
Birthday
18 Oct Wed Deepavali
(Festival of Lights)
18 Oct Wed Naraka Chaturdashi / Kali Puja
4 Nov Sat Guru Nanak Jayanti
2 Dec Sat Asom Divas / Assam Day
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day
31 Dec Sun Fateha-Dwaj-Daham

Comments are closed.