Karnataka Govt Holidays

  Karnataka Govt Holidays 2013
Month Date Day Event
January 13 Sunday Makara Sankranti
January 14 Monday Pongal
January 25 Friday Milad-un-Nabi
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
March 10 Sunday Maha Shivratri
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Thursday Gudi Padva / Ugadi / Chetti Chand
April 14 Sunday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 24 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanthi
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 11 Saturday Shiv Jayanthi
May 11 Saturday Shiv Jayanthi
May 13 Monday Basava Jayanthi
June 23 Sunday Sant Kabir Jayanti
August 9 Friday Ramzan
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 5 Saturday Mahalaya
October 13 Sunday Dussehra (Maha Navami)
October 16 Wednesday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
October 18 Friday Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji
November 1 Friday Kannada Rajyothsava
November 2 Saturday Deepavali (Naraka Chaturdashi)
November 3 Sunday Balipadyami Diwali (Gobardhan Puja/Vishvakarma Day)
November 14 Thursday Muharram
November 17 Sunday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>