State Govt Holidays 2013

Check 2013 Public Holidays and Restricted holidays list declared by the Tamilnadu Government of India.

  Tamilnadu Govt Holidays 2013
Month Date Day Event
January 01 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 13 Sunday Makara Sankranti
January 14 Monday Pongal
January 15 Tuesday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 16 Wednesday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 25 Friday Milad-Un-Nabi
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
March 29 Friday Good Friday
April 11 Thursday Ugadi / Telugu New Year
April 14 Sunday Tamil New Year
April 23 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti
May 1` Wednesday May Day
August 9 Friday Idu’l Fitr / Ramzaan
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 28 Wednesday Janmashtami
September 9 Monday Vinayakar Chaturthi
October 2 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday
October 13 Sunday Dussehra (Maha Navami)
October 14 Monday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 16 Wednesday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
November 2 Saturday Diwali (Deepavali)
November 14 Thursday Muharram
December 25 Wednesday Chirstmas Day

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>