Tamilnadu Govt Holidays 2014

The Tamil Nadu Government on Tuesday released the list of public holidays for 2014. There will be a total of 21 public holidays next year, down from 24 this year.

  Tamilnadu Govt Holidays 2014
Month Date Day Event
January 01 Wednesday New Year’s Day
January 14 Tuesday Pongal
January 15 Wednesday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 16 Thursday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
March 31 Monday Ugadi / Telugu New Year
April 01 Tuesday Bank Year End Closing
April 13 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 14 Monday Tamil New Year
May 01 Thursday May Day
June 29 Tuesday Idu’l Fitr / Ramzaan
August 15 Friday Independence Day
August 17 Sunday Krishna Jayanthi
September 29 Monday Vinayakar Chaturthi
October 02 Thursday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi and Ayutha Pooja
October 03 Friday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami)
October 05 Sunday Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
October 22 Wednesday Diwali (Deepavali)
November 04 Tuesday Muharram
December 25 Thursday Chirstmas Day
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *